Humoresques And Other Works For Solo Piano

Humoresques And Other Works For Solo Piano

Book - 1994
Rate this:
This treasury of 33 works features all eight of the Humoresques, Op. 101, including the immensely popular No. 7 in G-flat Major; all 12 of the Silhouettes, Op. 8; four Slavonic Dances arranged for solo piano; four Poetic Tone Pictures; and five lively concert pieces -- two mazurkas, a polka, a waltz, and the Furiant in D Major. All are reprinted from authoritative editions.
Pianist Rudolf Firkusny completed his work on this important collection shortly before his 1994 death. This volume constitutes a continuation of his pioneering efforts to bring international recognition to the music of his native country, the former Czechoslovakia.
Publisher: New York : Dover Publications, c1994.
ISBN: 9780486283555
Characteristics: 1 piano score.
Additional Contributors: Firkusny, Rudolf


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings

No similar edition of this title was found at WPL.

Try searching for Humoresques And Other Works For Solo Piano to see if WPL owns related versions of the work.

To Top