Superconnect

Superconnect

The Power Of Networks And The Strength Of Weak Links

Book - 2010
Rate this:
For readers of Outliers or The Wisdom of Crowds -- or internationally bestselling author Richard Koch's many followers -- this entertaining book draws on the latest in network science research to show how any of us can increase the chances of success in our personal and work lives.

What's so special about the rich and famous? Unusually successful people often think they've done well because of their talent or luck -- or simple grit and hard work. But individual characteristics matter far less than the social connections we exploit. And counterintuitively, it's our weak links -- your neighbour's landscaper or that ad agency guy you happened to meet at your sister's birthday party last year -- that matter most of all. Drawing on research from the fields of sociology, math, and physics, internationally bestselling author and entrepreneur Richard Koch and his co-author Greg Lockwood show how networks impact our everyday lives. Rich with entertaining anecdotes and written in Richard Koch's trademark conversational style, Superconnect reveals the hidden patterns behind everyday events. Most importantly, it shows how any of us can increase the chances of happy outcomes in our own lives, careers, or businesses.
Publisher: Toronto : McClelland & Stewart, 2010.
ISBN: 9780771095924
0771095929
Characteristics: xviii, 286 p. ; 24 cm.
Additional Contributors: Lockwood, Greg

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at WPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top